Indica Noir Vaporizer

indica noir vaporizer

The Indica Noir Vaporizer is the latest version of the popular zippo style portable conduction vaporizer by US company Indica LLC, I have already told you about a couple of months ago.

If you haven’t had the chance to check my review of the original indica vaporizer yet, I would recommend to start reading this one first: indica vaporizer review

Very small changes can have a big impact! If you ask me, that’s what describes the indica noir best. Following the principle of „Never change a running system!“, they haven’t made any radical changes to the original indica model, except that the Indica Noir now comes with a washable silicone mouthpiece sleeve and has a more stealthy housing. Yes, that’s basically all… but these two small changes have easily eliminated the major points of criticism! Although, there was no need to make any technical improvements, anyway.

The simple silicone sleeve makes the Indica much more hygienic, especially if you want to share it with other people. That’s really cool. However, I would have wished for not just a single one of these, so you could hand out one to every friend you pass the indica over. I would definitely like to get a few more of these things. Hopfefully, they will sell them separately in their online shop, at least.

The dull black housing is something I have personally asked for, since the shiny chrome of the regular indica can be very treasonable, when used in public. Further it has the same characteristics than a regular zippo! You can simply see every little scratch on it and so my original Indica was laced with uncomely scratches after a short period, already. While the indica noir is very thick coated, you barely see any marks on the housing anymore and therefore it doesn’t look outworn, that quick.

Anyway, if you prefer the chrome look, you still can get the original indica. The indica noir does not replace the original model, but is just an alternative for people like me, who believe that the chrome housing is not perfectly stealth.

However, there is another difference I’ve noticed between my indica and my indica noir. While the plastic parts of the original indica had a negative plastic smell at the beginning, my indica noir had no such smell, anymore. So either the overall quality has increased, or I just had bad luck with my first indica. In any case, I had to correct my rating in terms of quality because of this and the nice housing, in a positive way.

Last but not least, I’d like to talk about the hinge that is used to open and close the lid of the indica. If you ever had a fake zippo or any other cheap fuel lighter, you will know that these hinges normally wear out, quickly (unlike original zippo hinges) and so I was worried from the beginning that the same would happen to the indica, sooner or later. Well, obviously I was wrong. After having my (original) indica for over half a year, I can definitely saythat I was wrong! The lid still flings open, like it’s brand-new.

Price:       4.0/5.0
Vapor:     4.0/5.0
Quality:   4.5/5.0
Mobility: 5.0/5.0

One thought on “Indica Noir Vaporizer

  1. Pingback: Vapium Summit Vaporizer | VapoReview

Leave a Reply

